DC vs KKR: Delhi will have to show power, Kolkata desperate to snatch poin

DC vs KKR: Delhi will have to show power, Kolkata desperate to snatch point

The teams of Delhi Capitals (DC) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will face each other on Saturday in the 42nd match of the 13th season of IPL.

 Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals so far. Kolkata has won 13, while Delhi has won 11. It also includes a 2019 match, which was tied. Then Delhi won in the super over.

This season, the last match between the two was won by Delhi by 18 runs. On 3 October, Kolkata team was able to score 210/8 while chasing 229 runs in Sharjah.

Delhi is in second place with 14 points. KKR currently have 10 points and are in fourth place, but the Eoin Morgan-led team will be desperate to increase their points to stay in the play-off race

Dhawan’s great form, but Shaw is struggling 

Shikhar Dhawan is in excellent form for Delhi and has scored centuries in both the previous matches, but due to the failure of the rest of the batsmen, the team suffered a defeat against Kings XI Punjab.

Young Prithvi Shaw will have to show more responsibility in the top order. Shaw was unable to open an account in two of the last four innings. Captain Shreyas Iyer is not able to do the way he was batting before getting a muscle strain. 

Rishabh Pant, who returned after recovering from injury, was also seen struggling at the crease in the last match. Apart from Iyer and Pant, Marcus Stoinis is the backbone of Delhi’s middle order.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Eoin Morgan (captain), Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kuldeep Yadav, Loki Ferguson, Pat Cummins, Varun Chakraborty, Sunil Naren, Tom Benton, Siddhesh Lad, Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Prisiddh Krishna, Sandeep Warrier. , Shivam Mavi, Rinku Singh, Chris Green, M Siddharth and Nikhil Naik.

Delhi capitals

Shreyas Iyer (captain), Cagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Sandeep Lamichane, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmeyer, Alex Carey, Mohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Lalit Yadav, Avesh Khan, Akshar Patel, Tushar Deshpande , Rishabh Pant, Harshal Patel, Chemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Enrique Nortje, Daniel Symes.